Any Other Day Tune

Happy New Year!!! That’s it. Anyhoo, here’s some dren you can listen to:

Iyanya:
He was the first winner of Project Fame West Africa, Naija no dey carry last… He came out with the BoyzIIMen R&B album, then faded. For his sophmore effort, lets just say he’s our resident R. Kelly, Sisqo & The-Dream. He’s obviously a lot fitter than those three dudes…

Ur Waist, that’s all he needs, the rest of your body’s optional…

Flavour

Of course, there’s Kukere (the comeback single, with the zoomed in crotch video), it’s Remix – featuring the Kokomaster aka D’banj – and Bust Me Brain.

Fine Lady – Lynxxx ft. WizKid, I blame WizKid

BrymO:
You know him from Ice Prince’s Oleku, if you didn’t know, now you do… Well he sings in Yoruba & pidgin. His debut album, Son of a Kapenta, is the buisness…

Good Morning

Ara (Wonders)

Lost Girl:
I blame those Canadians in charge of the music on Showcase’s Lost Girl, it airs over here on SyFy (UK) and on other SyFys.

Lost Girl Theme [Extended], the short version was already catchy, but the minute I heard Jody Colero’s voice, I fell for this song hard.

I might as well admit, I’m Team Lauren aka Doccubus aka [the newly christened] BoLo – I blame Zoie Palmer’s wit and her potrayal of the Doc’s geeky/nerdy qualities. I basically died watching drunk/tipsy Lauren and giddy Lauren on the most recent episode. Don’t get me started on I have a pamphlet for that Lauren.

Lose it – Austra, Now you know why I made my previous statement

Keep Me High – Adaline, err… previous statement, unfortunately, there’s no official video
Here’s a live version

Studio Version

(It Could Be) Love – Camouflage Nights, the first song ever played on Lost Girl, dren it’s in the first scene. Yes, my memory’s good with music, not so much for life. Yes, I know episode 1’s not the pilot, but it was the first televised episode… Just watched the video, kinda creepy, now the single cover makes sense – that’s also hella creepy…

And finally, I Know What I Am – Band of Skulls, also from episode 1, where she goes all I need a new identity sequence…

You’ve gotta love Anna Silk (Bo) and Ksenia Solo (Kenzi, the Kenziest Kenzi ever!). Dren, even Kristen Holden-Reid (Dyson, yes I enjoyed season 1 D, season 2 – character assassination, season 3 – recovering). All because I stumbled on it, that fateful day, years ago – I saw the name, read the synopis, saw succubus, went OK, she’s not a vamp or a wolf, alrighty then. I recently found out it was the 9th most downloaded TV show in the year it was released, it was only legally playing on its original channel, Showcase in Canada at the time.

I know what I am, they know what they are, so let me be

Leave a comment